BOUNDLESS BLOG

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Iron Man

The Mighty Iron Man

The Mighty Iron Man

Spiderman! He is my all time favorite, but a close second is Tony Stark aka Iron Man, the appeal for me goes to another of my childhood favorites of the one and only Boba Fett, although Iron Man predates Starwars. I just love the armor!

 

 

Iron Man has gone through many “versions” but has always had the presence to inspire dread in the hearts of “evil doers”. His incredible armor is something any kid or military would take in heart beat. Although he is a hero, he is much like Batman in that his ability is not in that he was bitten by a radioactive spider or born with a genetic mutation, but out of suffering, hardship he becomes something more than he ever would have had he lived his normal self indulgent billionaire lifestyle.

It reminds me of another hero I have, although he is not as dramatic and he can’t fly, he has had far more influence than Iron Man could ever have. Tony Stark could learn much from this Hero of the faith, I am talking about none other than the Apostle Paul.

Pages: 1 2

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment