BOUNDLESS BLOG

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Clockmaker

Months ago I was cleaning out the garage and I found this old box. I opened it up and it had a bunch of small metal parts in it? It was a box I thought that I might need it in the future so I taped up the box. I shook it to make sure that it was taped up well and I set it up on the shelf. Yesterday I found it again, I always seem to need to clean out the garage, and I was like “hey there is that box!”, I shook it again but it sounded different. Before it sounded different because it, I mean it was a bunch of metal parts. This time it was it sounded solid. Weird? I was curious so I opened the box and to my surprise was a Zenith Men’sM Defy Xtreme Tourbillon Titanium Chronograph Watch Incredible! I can pay some bills! I left some metal parts in a box, shook it up and just left it to time and chance! How cool!

For Real? If I told 100 people my story, 100 people would call  me crazy. So seriously, No not at all,… but that is what evolution would have you believe. In simplistic terms that design doesn’t need a designer. So what alternatives are there? Well there is ID, or Intelligent Design and it is worth looking into if you don’t by my story either. By the way if you want to buy a watch like the one  I described, they are on sale on Amazon for only $87,000.

What is intelligent design?

Retrieved from http://www.intelligentdesign.org/whatisid.php


Intelligent design refers to a scientific research program as well as a community of scientists, philosophers and other scholars who seek evidence of design in nature. The theory of intelligent design holds that certain features of the universe and of living things are best explained by an intelligent cause, not an undirected process such as natural selection. Through the study and analysis of a system’s components, a design theorist is able to determine whether various natural structures are the product of chance, natural law, intelligent design, or some combination thereof. Such research is conducted by observing the types of information produced when intelligent agents act. Scientists then seek to find objects which have those same types of informational properties which we commonly know come from intelligence. Intelligent design has applied these scientific methods to detect design in irreducibly complex biological structures, the complex and specified information content in DNA, the life-sustaining physical architecture of the universe, and the geologically rapid origin of biological diversity in the fossil record during the Cambrian explosion approximately 530 million years ago.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

