BOUNDLESS BLOG

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The G.O.S.P.E.L. Truth

What is the Gospel? It’s the good news.

But what does that mean? Good news  about what? Well if you don’t know the whole story, you may not know how good things were in the beginning and how things have gone down hill by comparison since creation! It is nice to be able to share the God’s Story and our part in it in  a quick and memorable way, and this is not the only way, but it is a great way. It comes from Dare 2 Share and Greg Stier, you can find it at http://www.dare2share.org

If you are not a Christian, considering the claims of Christianity or
are a Christian, the following will help you wherever you are to
understand the big picture of what God has done for us!

God Created us to be with Him (Genesis 1-2) Psalm 100:3

Our Sins Separate us from God (Genesis 3) Rom 3:23

Sins cannot be removed by Good Deeds (Genesis 4-Malachi 4) Isaiah 64:6

Paying the Price for Sin, Jesus Died and rose again (Matthew – Luke) Rom 5:8

Everyone who Trusts in Him Alone will Have Eternal Life (John) John 3:16

Life with Jesus Starts now and Lasts Forever (Acts-Revelation) John 10:28

If you want to ask give up the surrender your life and ask Jesus to take over you can use this as an example:

Dear Father, I know that I’m a sinner.  I realize that my good deeds will never get me into heaven. Right now I believe that Jesu died in my place for my sins. I trust in him alone to forgive me for all my sins. Thank you for this free gift of Eternal life!”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

